2 Edinburg CISD schools celebrate National Blue Ribbon honor

EDINBURG – U.S. Secretary of Education, Betsy DeVos, announced Wednesday that two Edinburg Consolidated Independent School District campuses have been named 2017 National Blue Ribbon Schools. Austin Elementary School and Jefferson Elementary School are among 342 schools receiving this honor.
For the second year in a row, two Edinburg CISD schools have earned the recognition from the National Blue Ribbon School Program. Last year, Canterbury Elementary School and Trevino Elementary School received the coveted awards.

Read the entire story on the e-Edition of our newspaper. http://www.etypeservices.com/Advance%20News%20JournalID455/

Advance Publishing Company

217 W. Park Avenue
Pharr, TX 78577
Phone: 956-783-0036
Fax: 956-787-8824